Welcome New Board Members!

An Oath to Serve
Posted on 12/02/2016
This is the image for the news article titled An Oath to Serve

Thursday, December 1st, marked the start of a new era for the Millington Municipal Schools' Board of Education. Three of the four new board members were sworn in, by Mayor Terry Jones, during an Oath Ceremony in the Millington City Hall Chambers. Roger Christopher, Chris Denson, and Ronnie Mackin started their four-year terms on the board, replacing members Chuck Hurt, Donald Holsinger, Louise Kennon, and Greg Ritter. 

We want to extend our deepest appreciation to the previous Board members and their positive impact on the schools and welcome the newly appointed members into office!

The Oath of Office for Millington Board of Education Members can be found HERE.